Lodz takes the 2 place in the world in Lonely Planet’s ranking

Lodz takes the 2 place in the world in Lonely Planet’s ranking of the best destinations to visit in 2019

Lodz is located in the central part of the country, 130 km from Warsaw. Also, it is the second largest city in Poland and the capital of the eponymous province. The city is often called the "capital of Polish cinema", as the famous High School of Cinema, Television and Theater is located here and film festivals are held regularly. Among its graduates are world-famous directors: Andrzej Wajda, Roman Polanski, Andrzej Munk, Krzysztof Zanussi and others.

May 7, 1993 an agreement was reached on the establishment of sister-city relations. And сities have actively supported and developed cooperation, participating in various joint events. Like Odesa, Lodz is a member of the association “EUROCITIES”. In June 2010, a representative of the Municipality of Lodz Marta Kutal visited Odesa with the aim of participating in a meeting of the working group of the Association “ EUROCITIES ” on the theme “Creative cooperation for urban development”.

Lodz has been recognized in an extremely prestigious and anticipated by tourists list of Lonely Planet Best in Travel. This ranking includes destinations worth visiting in the coming year 2019, taking into account both quality and price.  

“Instead of planning travel budget by ourselves, we have asked our tourist community to nominate those cities, countries, and regions which have the most attractive offers”, says Tom Hall, editor-in-chief of the magazine Lonely Planet.

Lodz has taken the second spot in this year’s ranking having impressed with the transformations of former factories into cultural, leisure, and commercial spaces. In the list, Lodz has overtaken, among others, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in the US, Maldives, or Houston, Texas.

Specialists from Lonely Planet mention the following obligatory sites on the map of Lodz:  
• Manufaktura, commercial and recreational center which houses the Museum of Art (ms2) and such attractions as: artificial beach (in the summer), artificial skating rink (during winter), and a zip-line above the Lodz Textile Workers’ Market;
• Fabryczna Railway Station – a unique work of art functioning as a railway station;
• A ride in a rickshaw down Piotrkowska Street – the longest promenade in Europe.

Лодзь заняла 2-е место в мировом рейтинге «Lonely Planet»

Лодзь заняла 2-е место в мировом рейтинге «Lonely Planet» в категории лучших туристических мест в 2019 году

Лодзь расположена в центральной части страны, в 130 км от Варшавы. Также, это второй по величине город Польши и столица одноименного воеводства. Город часто называют "столицей польского кино", так как здесь находится знаменитая Высшая школа кинематографа, телевидения и театра и регулярно проводятся кинофестивали. Среди ее выпускников режиссеры с мировым именем: Анджей Вайда, Роман Полански, Анджей Мунк, Кшиштоф Занусси и другие.

7 мая 1993 года было заключено соглашение об установлении побратимских связей. И вот уже на протяжении многих лет, города активно поддерживают и развивают сотрудничество, участвуя в разнообразных совместных мероприятиях. Как и Одесса, Лодзь является членом ассоциации «ЕВРОГОРОДА». В июне 2010 года, представитель Муниципалитета Лодзи Марта Кутал посетила Одессу с целью участия в заседании рабочей группы Ассоциации «ЕВРОГОРОДА» на тему «Креативное сотрудничество для городского развития».

Недавно, город был назван одним из лучших и самых привлекательных мест для путешественников согласно рейтингу «Lonely Planet» в категории лучших туристических мест. Этот рейтинг включает в себя места, которые следует посетить в наступающем 2019 году, учитывая условия отдыха и цены.

«Вместо того, чтобы Вы самостоятельно планировали бюджет поездки, мы попросили наше туристическое сообщество составить рейтинг тех городов, стран и регионов, которые предлагают наиболее привлекательные предложения», - говорит Том Холл, главный редактор журнала «Lonely Planet».

Лодзь заняла второе место в рейтинге этого года, впечатлив преобразованием бывших фабрик в культурные, развлекательные и коммерческие пространства. В этом рейтинге, город обошел такие места как, Национальный парк Великие Дымчатые Горы в США, Мальдивы и Хьюстон, штат Техас.

Специалисты из «Lonely Planet» выбрали следующие туристические объекты обязательные для посещения на карте Лодзи:
•   Мануфактура - это торгово-развлекательный центр, в котором находится Музей искусств и такие достопримечательности, как: искусственный пляж (летом), искусственный каток (зимой) и зип-лайн над Лодзинским текстильным рынком;
•   Железнодорожный вокзал Фабрична – уникальное здание архитектуры, функционирующее как железнодорожный вокзал;
•   Поездка на рикше по улице Петрковской - самой длинной набережной в Европе.