MuseumsOdessa underwater historical museum

In Odessa, in the waters of the central Langeron Beach is an unusual underwater historical museum. Sergei Zyatikov founded it in April 2012. Sergei is a diver of the Ministry of Emergency Situations. All the exhibits are located under water to a depth of ten meters at a distance of three hundred meters from the shore. Odessa underwater historical museum was created especially for city guests and Odessites who are fond of diving.

The exposition is presented by sculptures of historical figures, naval artifacts of the Great Patriotic War and the Crimean War, as well as anchors of different systems and eras. If you dive under the water, you will find replicas of ancient Greek sculptures, defensive anti-marines structures of the World War II, cast cannonballs, which had sunk in the Black Sea during the Crimean War etc. All this is located amongst beautiful underwater rocks, where you can see various Black Sea species. Every year the exhibition is replenished with new exhibits, which are often found by amateur enthusiastic scuba divers.

Recreational diving tourism is rapidly gaining momentum around the world. Every summer the museum is visited by hundreds of divers, both Ukrainian and foreign. Underwater exhibition is a great opportunity to spend an active and memorable vacation. The museum has become a favorite place for yachts to stop due to its location and diving sight.

The museum is free and open to the public throughout the summer season. It is available not only for experienced divers, but also for beginners. Visitors can be provided by diving equipment, required dive briefing and dive instructor who shows all underwater sights.

МузеиОдесский подводный исторический музей

В Одессе в акватории центрального пляжа Ланжерон находится необычный исторический музей под водой. Его основал водолаз МЧС Сергей Зятиков  в апреле 2012 года. Все экспонаты расположены под водой на глубине до десяти метров на расстоянии трёхсот метров от берега. Одесский подводный исторический музей был создан прежде всего для гостей города и одесситов, неравнодушных к дайвингу.

Экспозиция представлена скульптурами исторических деятелей, военно-морскими артефактами Великой отечественной и Крымской войн, а также якорями различных систем и эпох. Погрузившись под воду, вы найдёте реплики древнегреческих скульптур, противодесантные ежи времён Второй мировой, литые ядра, затонувшие в Чёрном море во время Крымской войны и многое другое. Всё это расположено среди живописных подводных скал, по соседству с представителями флоры и фауны Чёрного моря. Каждый год экспозиция пополняется новыми экспонатами, которые зачастую находят обычные энтузиасты подводного плавания.

Рекреационный дайвинг-туризм стремительно набирает обороты по всему миру. Каждый летний сезон музей посещают сотни дайверов — как украинских, так и иностранных. Подводная экспозиция служит прекрасной возможностью провести активный, запоминающийся отдых. Музей стал излюбленным местом стоянки прогулочных яхт, в программе которых есть подводное плавание.

Музей открыт для свободного посещения на протяжении всего летнего сезона. Он доступен не только опытным дайверам, но и новичкам. Вам могут предоставить снаряжение для подводного плавания, а опытный дайвинг-инструктор проведёт обязательный инструктаж по дайвингу, поможет произвести успешное погружение и покажет все подводные экспонаты.


Путеводитель по Одессе

Бесплатное мобильное приложение